Potential SP totally unwilling to negotiate!

I'm a new grad looking for work in family practice. I was offered a job in an office that does a lot of Suboxone. I know a lot about it because of my VA job before PA school, so I might be the most well qualified new grad he could ever hope for. (I'm usually more modest, but hey.)

The hours are 45-55 hours per week depending on the week. (One 11-hour day/week, two weekend days/month.) And for what it's worth, I live in a notoriously low-paying part of the country with Giant "Not-For-Profit" Conglomerate offering a better deal to new grads. Potential SP's offer was purported to be competitive.

The offer:

1. 65k base salary with $1/pt bonuses and a "generous" year-end productivity bonus up to 2k.

2. 80/20 health/dental/eye for only me. Decent plan though.

3. 1 week vacation the first year, but he is "liberal" with that.

4. CME tuition for "local" things at his discretion, but no tuition or time off for conferences.

5. No 401(k) the first year.

6. And the usual paying for licensing, DEA, malpractice, etc.

So I just got back from a meeting with him. I was expecting to say Yes, when can I start? Here are the changes I want:

1. Base salary of 70 instead of 65. (Naturally I was expecting him to meet me in the middle.)

2. I didn't question the vacation because I didn't want to look the ... "liberal" gift horse in the mouth. BUT I asked for tuition for a conference and the time off for it.

3. Instead of starting 401k after year one, I suggested matching 3% right away but I would not be vested until after year one.

He dismissed all of it and said "What I'm offering is very standard."

1. He said, "65k is very competitive, and don't forget about the bonuses." I told him that when I do the math, considering all the hours, I would be making less per hour than what I made before PA school. His response: "Well, this is a different job." (I think my jaw dropped.)