New grad, can't get any callbacks, looking for advice...

Hi everyone,

I'm in a weird situation and trying to get some perspective. Any feedback is appreciated. Apologize ahead of time for the length.

Long story short, I should have graduated in December 2018. But I finished my rotations in December 2018, then had to finish a master's thesis paper which took me until August 2019 (it shouldn't have taken as long as it did, I just personally found the writing process really hard so it was very slow for me), when I officially graduated as a PA. I have been applying to jobs since July 2019, and at this point I have gotten exactly 1 callback. No interviews or any other interest. I think I have submitted almost 50 applications so far. I am not certified yet, I take the PANCE in January (nervous about failing so wanted to give myself plenty of time to study). I am not limiting my applications to any specialty or type of job or special hours. I am applying to anything and everything within 2 hours of where I currently live (Cincinnati), unless the post says that 1year+ of experience is required (which unfortunately, most of them do). Rejection after rejection just keeps rolling in (or worse, no response ever!).