Student loan refinancing

I'm looking into refinancing my student loans. I'm a recent grad and working in a great specialty, I'm about 3 months in to work but about to have my loans go into full repayment.

I'm looking at using SoFi or Laurel Road. Looks like they both have similar discounts for being an AAPA member, 0.25% interest rate deduction. I would be at around 4.25% rate on a 10 year repayment w/ laurel road vs the 6-7% rates that I'm at with the federal loans currently.

Pros and cons of either servicer? Good or bad experiences with either or have another company I should look into that offer similar discounts? 

Anyone have a referral code they would like me to use and we could split it in half, $200 each. Thanks!

I use SoFi and for the most part am really happy. Their rates are great and even with the discount of 0.25% they don’t change the monthly payment so that extra percentage goes toward your principle to have it paid off sooner. I always try to pay extra and refi every few years when I get raises and such for a lower fixed rate. Are you looking for fixed or variable? I consolidated all my fed and private loans through SoFi

If you message me I can send you a referral code!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

5 hours ago, rev ronin said:

Just be aware that once you consolidate loans, you lose the ability to get loan repayments, as I understand it.  I wouldn't recommend new grads take such programs, because those working environments with loan repayment tend to suck--not the rural living, the poor supervision.