I need some help! Plz

Hello guys,

I am a student at a University and I am currently a senior going to graduate this summer12'. I want to be a PA more than anything and I am so scared and confused that I need some help. What are PA schools really looking for?

I applied to South College in Knox but I am pretty sure I did not get in. So I am wondering if I become a medical assistant or a CNA this summer and work for 4-5 months does that qualify as enough HCE? I mean I applied with 150 hrs in job shadowing but that's the best I could do with my school. My GPA is 3.64, a chemistry major from a University in TN. I really want to get in next round so I want to do things right and know exactly what qualifies and what doesn't! Do I even have shot or will it be yrs of HCE that I will have to get?

Thank you to anyone who replies. I appreciate it!!!!

W.

CNA is considered top tier....it would cut it depending on what you're doing....then again some ADCOMMS appreciate butt wipers...

the places around me consider paramedic/rn/rt to be top tier.

medical asst/lpn are second tier

cna/emt-basic is low tier

basically the more hrs you spend in training and the greater responsiblity you have for pt care the higher your experience will be rated. this may vary by location of course.

CNA is considered top tier....it would cut it depending on what you're doing....then again some ADCOMMS appreciate butt wipers...

How is CNA "top tier"? Not to sound harsh, but CNAs don't make patient care decisions, combat medics, RTs, paramedics and RNs do. At best CNA HCE is "mid tier", along with MAs and ED techs. By let's be honest, the whole tier system is probably only used in a handful of programs anyhow, with the current emphasis on GPA over HCE.

the places around me consider paramedic/rn/rt to be top tier.

medical asst/lpn are second tier

cna/emt-basic is low tier

basically the more hrs you spend in training the higher your experience will be rated. this may vary by location of course.