Where do you guys think I stand?

Hey Guys my name is Shane, i'm 25 and I live in Central Virginia. I have been a Paramedic for five years, and in EMS for eight total, and actively participate in new and continuing education lecturing in certification classes, as well as EMS Conferences. I graduated with an Associates in EMS in 2014 and am beginning my second quarter of classes to complete my Bachelors in Biology. My grades are decent, I graduated with a 3.8 with my Associates, and my first quarter grades had a B in Biology, and a C in a math and this quarter is shaping up at that or higher. It has been sort of an uphill climb since my gap year turned into 4, but I am finally getting adjusted to everything. 

My healthcare experience hours add up to something around 15 thousand, which will grow significantly higher by my graduation date. What I am worried about is number one being labeled "non traditional" because there was a 4 year gap in my education and any ill effect that might have on applications, and number two my grades. I exceeded very well in my classes for my first degree, but that was before a full time job and family were in the picture. I can definitely keep the grades above the 3.0 minimum that schools require, but what should I shoot towards to remain competitive? My job also has allowed me to become very close with PA's and Physicians at the hospitals that I transport my patients to, and I am working on scheduling shadowing time. I have also reached out to several other practices about shadowing so I don't get all of my shadowing time in Emergency Medicine.