Having trouble finding patient care hours

Hello! i am a sophomore in college and set to graduate in May 2020. I am having troubles finding health care hours. Every job i’ve seen is full time, and i can’t do that with 18-21 credits every semester and two kids. The only job i’ve found is a Direct Support Professional. These people work with disabled people, kids and adults. Working with kids means watching them, giving them their medications, taking to therapy etc, and adults live in group home settings. So feeding, medications, etc. I was wondering if this would count for HCE? The program i’m looking into just says a list of some jobs and says “not limited too” and I emailed the program for help and they didn’t clarify anything. 

Depending on where you live you could possibly find a job as a dialysis technician.  I am not sure how it goes with the hospitals at night, if they have techs on-call or if they have nurses take care of the patients.  However, there are over-night clinics that have part-time status where I live (Minnesota), actually there are positions right now that need PCTs because they can't keep people... just five minutes walking distance from my apartment.  Possibly a few clinics near you.  The thing is these over-night dialysis tech jobs still run the same time span as for day shifts, minimum 10-12 hours.  A lot of turn over in dialysis, something to keep an eye out for on indeed.com or something.  

Here is a copy and paste from my PA school's webpage about dPCE:  The scribe job was recently added at my school, but is still ranked lower than the others at many other places, something to keep in mind.

"We recommend 2,000 hours of paid, direct, hands-on clinical patient care.  Direct patient care includes roles in which you are responsible for things such as taking vital signs, administering medication, charting, drawing blood, tending to personal cares, dressing wounds, etc.