Non-Traditional Pre-PA Looking for Advice

Hi all,
I did a search on this forum, but I am seeking advice specific to my situation, so apologies if you have already answered some similar questions. I am truly non-traditional in that I have taken zero pre-reqs. I currently work in finance (26yrs old - have been working in finance for 4yrs) and am looking to make the switch to pre-PA and (try) to get into a PA program. I am thinking about quitting my finance job soon to go full force into my pre-PA endeavors. The big question is - when should I quit, and if I quit now, what are my chances of getting in the next cycle?

If I quit in September I think the chances would be slim to get in the next cycle... (but I think there's a small chance!) I would take:
Gen Bio and Gen Chem in Fall 2017
Gen Bio 2, Gen Chem 2, Phys and Anat 1 in Spring 2018
Phys and Anat II and BioChem or Microbiology in Summer 2018 and then mark "In Progress" for the other class and perhaps one other class in Fall 2018 (i.e. Genetics or Org Chem.. I've already taken Psych 101 and AP Calc/Statistics in college)
I would get a certification as either EKG tech or CNA in the fall as well and hope to begin working per diem in the winter ASAP - I could maybe gain 500+ paid HCE hours
My undergrad GPA was a 3.8 and I'm generally a good student so think I could keep my GPA up there.

The other option would be to completely opt out of trying to get in the next cycle and quit late December and start taking classes in Spring 2018. My current finance job pays well so I would try and save up as much as possible. I know this is probably the smarter option but I'm pretty over my current job and so excited about getting on the pre-PA track! Does anyone think I would have a chance of getting in the next cycle if I quit my current finance job in September?

Thank you so much!

Do you have any healthcare experience? Most programs require it.

Have you shadowed PAs to know what the career is like? I heartily recommend it.