Working and HCE

I am an undergrad. I was pre-med but switched to PA. My GPA is 3.77. Will be taking the GRE soon. I am 25 and work as an accountant/controller getting paid 17.00 an hour and live on my own. I shadow a family physician in which I measure the weight of patients and take their blood pressure. I also write down any important information that he will need later. I was wondering if this can be considered HCE. I can't scribe or do EMT since I won't get paid enough to pay my monthly bills. 

I'm not really sure but I had a 70k job in corporate sales but quit it the year before I applied so I could go be a CNA and also work at a pharmacy. I got in but I also live in a community that is super cheap for rent/bill and know that's not possible for everyone. I think me quitting the one job and working 2 low paying jobs showed how badly I wanted to be a PA but it might've just been coincidence. Are you able to do some CNA work maybe 8 or 12 hours a week? I'd just take this time before you apply to grind as much as you can and get as much experience on your application as you can. I just didn't want to feel like I could've done more after I turned in my application.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I don't think shadowing will count as HCE (since shadowing is its own category). Keep in mind that getting direct pt care experience, not only helps your application, but it also helps you in PA school and beyond. A lot of the requirements aren't there just to make you jump through hoops; they exist because they will help you prepare for school and your career. Sacrifices will probably need to be made in order to accomplish this, but will be well worth it in the end!