Clinical experience is pretty good, but no degree. is it possible or do I need to beef up my academic resume?

I'm 21 years old and I have had quite a bit of experience thus far. I graduated from a certificate program with a 4.0 GPA for Clinical and Administrative Medical Assisting. While doing such I also got certifications in IV Therapy, EKG, and Phlebotomy. I did my clinicals at a pediatric office. My first employment opportunity was at an optometrist's office. After a few months I was offered a position at an Urgent Care center as a clinical assistant. I was trained on the job as a Practical Radiology Tech to perform X-Rays. After approx 8 months of working there they offered me a Clinic Manager position, where I do managerial duties as well as continue with clinical. Every provider I've worked with has asked me if I was an RN because my triage and my clinical skills are so thorough and fluid. i can also provide multiple strong letters of recommendation from MD's and PA's I've worked with. I love working in the medical field and I would love to further my skills and patient care abilities and am super interested in PA school, but since I have no actual degree, would it lessen my chances of admission to the point where it's not worth applying unless I get some sort of degree?

Thanks in advance!

Over 98% (arbitrary number for simplicity) of PA programs require a BS/BA prior to matriculation. There are a few outliers that do not require a 4 year degree, but they are quickly being phased out. 

Your application won't even be looked at if you are not currently enrolled in or graduating from undergrad. HOWEVER, there are 5 year BS-to-MS PA programs but I'm not sure what the requirements are to gain admission. Of the ones I looked at when I started this journey, you had to be a high school senior to be considered, and since you're 21, this is not an option for you.