Work satisfaction and confidence

Hey everyone. I've worked in an outpatient neurology clinic since I graduated, about 3 years ago. I loved my job for the first year and a half, until they let go of the NP that also works with my doctor. This was mainly because of RVUs and left all of us a little bitter, especially as she had devoted over 20 years to this hospital. They kept me, I think just because I can see pediatrics and have the potential for more RVUs.

Fast forward to now. My role is very autonomous, which I should be really happy with. I see consults and follow-ups on my own, with my doctor just reviewing the consult notes. She's barely in the office now but has told me that she trusts me and that I should have become a doctor (which I'll take as a compliment and not get riled up about it making is seem like PAs just settled, because I know she means well). However, management sucks. We're constantly talked to about RVUs and patient satisfaction. Seriously, if you get one survey that comes back with 4s (good as opposed to very good), they tell you to think about having someone shadow you to give you "tips" on improving, which is humiliating. I just received one that had all 4s and one 3....I typically get all 5s.....so I just know I'm going to get a lecture. This has made me go job searching in the past, but I stay because the doctor I work with is amazing and I love my coworkers.