I think I might be getting hosed?

I am a relatively new grad with one year pulm/sleep/critical care experience. I was originally interviewed for an ICU physician extender position I was quoted by HR a range of 85-95K per year. When I was offered the position, compensation offered $74,000 (less than the salary I was currently receiving). I had to fight to get the offer up to $80,000 which I was willing to accept because of the hospital's stellar reputation, opportunities for growth (line and CT training, management in the future) and a 72 hr pay period. Shift coverage was needed for days, nights and weekends and that the newest team member (me) would wind up with the most, but not all, night shifts. While discussing the schedule with my NP trainers (I am the only PA-C employed by the hospital) they mentioned that I was "dedicated" night coverage. Obviously, this was news to me and I probably wouldn't have interviewed for an all nights position. Unfortunately, the NP who hired me has since left the position. In order for me to consider working only nights my salary would need to be renegotiated. $90,000 per year (mid-range for the original salary quote) seemed appropriate. Management says no way and I feel "baited and "switched." What do ya'll think?

it's a great hospital in Atlanta and i will be trained in ICU procedures. all of the NPs are critical care and they really know their stuff. they are helpful and supportive, the hospital actually still has a pension plan for employees after 5 years. I'd hate to cut off my nose to spite my face. I can probably make more money in orthopedics or ct surgery, but I can't seem to get one of those jobs and we all know, none of them are 3 12hr shifts with time and a half for extra shifts.

You are "rationalizing" and trying to intellectualize the "bait-and-switch."