2015-2016 Application Cycle

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hey all! I interviewed at NYIT last year and was offered a spot, but declined due to getting into my first choice. I just wanted to make myself available if any of you have any questions about the interview day or interviews in general. I'd be happy to offer any tips/advice and help! Good luck!

Hey I am a grad from the program...graduated in 2014. Any questions you can post them here or shoot me a message. Regarding when you will hear about invites for interview, it depends when their deadline is over. I had applied September and got called for an interview in January(this was back in 2011) and the deadline was in december, not sure if they have changed it. 

So sorry to hear about the denials that stinks especially since i thought we wouldnt hear back until after october. For those denied were your gpas below the minimum requirment? I went to an info session at NYIT and they said they would not even look at an application where the gpa was below the requirement

I received the denial too, which is interesting because when I had called, they specifically said they won't start reviewing any applications until after the October deadline.. And my denial was dated for Fall 2015, anyone else?

Caught the error, first denial email was for Fall 2015, second was for Fall 2016. They must have copied and pasted the previous year's letter.  

So sorry to hear about the denials that stinks especially since i thought we wouldnt hear back until after october. For those denied were your gpas below the minimum requirment? I went to an info session at NYIT and they said they would not even look at an application where the gpa was below the requirement

Not below the minimum (at least not to my knowledge), but low due to poor undergrad performance: Overall 3.16, science 3.47, BCP 3.87

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...