Ideas on engraving my stethoscope

Hello all,

I am a PA student about to start my clinicians in next couple months. So I was wondering on can I engrave as a student "First Last Name, PA-S" or just "First Last Name" any thoughts? On what people have been engraving? 

Also can we just use the same stethoscope when we actually start practice, if thats the case than I would rather not keep "PA-S" as during practice it will be PA-C lol

Thanks! 

Don't go with PA-S, especially if it's a nice scope. My is engraved "PACdan - PA-A(awesome) Master of the Universe, Lord of Time, Capt. USS Enterprise - Galaxy Class".

Those things aren't changing when I get my "C", so it's all good.

But yeah, just your name will do, helps prevent loss/theft of nice scopes. Then if you get the itch you can add PA-C when you're official.

^the engraving is so small, it's honestly really hard to pick up...I'm using mine now as a medical assistant at a hospital that hosts PA students, and the preceptors that I have worked with have never noticed it....even when they borrowed my stethoscope.  No patient has ever mistaken me for a PA....and if they did, it wasn't from reading the stethoscope. I feel like as long as you have a clear identification badge attached to your scrubs or white coat, it's hard to be misrepresented as a certified physician assistant and it should be okay...

and if anything, I figured if there is a problem with the engraving, I could cover the label with a sticker to be more politically correct :)