GPA Forgiveness after 5 years

I'm 25 and have considered the PA route to practicing medicine over the past 2 years. An MD i worked with suggested PA over MD/DO after talking about family and career goals esp. family time and more patient/practitioner interaction. I have my BS in Psych and a PhD in Partying. I was uninterested in college, rarely studied or went to class. I only stayed enrolled for my parents sake. That said I graduated in 2010 with a 2.67-ish after graduating HS w/a 3.7. Should've stayed an extra year but I couldn't take anymore and now I have my regrets as friends are finishing law school and med school. I worked 2 years as a Mental Health Technician, which does count towards HCE.

My course prereqs I have/will take are:

All psych courses (2006-10) A-B and 2 Cs

Bio I (2007) - C

Bio lab (2007) - D

Molecular Bio (2008) - D

Bio I w/lab (2012) - A

Chem I w/lab (2012) - A

Bio II w/lab - TBA

Chem II w/lab - TBA

A&P I & II w/lab - TBA

MicroBio w/lab - TBA

BioChem - TBA

I plan to apply to the Army's PA program, and considering Civvy programs. Are there any programs that are forgiving with GPA since by the time I apply my science undergrad grades would be 5+ years old? I am doubtful the remaining courses will raise my GPA above a 3.0 but hopefully close. Any suggestions or tips would be greatly appreciated.

- ArmyMPMedic

An MD i worked with suggested PA over MD/DO after talking about family and career goals esp. family time and more patient/practitioner interaction.

this is one of the great myths of the pa career field, that we have more family time and more time with patients. sure, you have more time up front due to fewer years of training but once in practice many PAs work MORE than the docs they work with. remember docs hire PAs to do the work they don't want to do at the times and places they don't want to do it so they can be home with their families early in the morning, late at night, on nights/weekends/holidays.