I'm so lost; would appreciate any advice/suggestions!

Hi everyone!

I am currently a third year undergrad student with a 2.93 GPA. I am pretty sure I can raise it over a 3.0 by graduation, but I know it still is an extremely low GPA. My science GPA is even lower. I am planning to go to MA school after I graduate and work as a MA, while shadowing PAs. I was wondering if my MA school grades count towards the GPA that the admissions committee sees; could my MA grades raise my GPA/science GPA? Also, because my GPA is so low, should I retake classes or should I just apply after working as a MA when I feel that I am ready to apply? Or does anyone else suggest I do things differently. I am extremely lost and I would greatly appreciate any advice/suggestions.

Thank you so much for your time :)

What is your undergrad in? Can that be turned into a medical related career? My point is that there are many many ways to gain experience in the medical field. Some are actually careers unto themselves that can be quite rewarding. Have you ever heard of a cardio pulmonary perfusionist? Do you know they make around $100,000/yr? How about a cardiac sonographer? Ever consider nursing? So many options out there...You say you are lost and appreciate any advice..what are you lost on? The path on becoming a PA? Or finding a good career in medicine, helping people, that offers job stability, respectable pay, and hours that allow for a home life?

@jasonD thank you for the suggestion :) do you know if my MA grades would show up and If I do we'll in the classes, could that raise my gpa?