Does it really matter which program I go to? ARC-PA provisional status

First post here. Some history about me is that I've been working towards PA for about 7 years or so, currently an EMT and CNA. As far as pre-requisites go I have more than enough of all the pre-requisites and then some. My only weakness application wise is that I have a BA under 3.0GPA, and my cumulative GPA is around 3.10. I reviewed all 170 programs thru ARC-PA do determine which programs I qualify for so I am very well aware of all the various requirements for PA programs. I applied last year and got one interview but no acceptance so now I'm in the application period again this year. I have started getting interview offers now which means flying around the country and spending lots of money with no guarantee of acceptance. One school I'm going to interview for is a new program and has a provisional status that will be reviewed within the period of when I would be attending. Is this an issue? Should I worry about the ARC-PA status or is it no big deal? I know that if you start a program and it goes bust your classes and credits are worth nothing and you are back to zero. Knowing this, my second question is that since I am a well rounded but not necessary the strongest applicant GPA wise should I just go for any and all programs and just get in wherever I can?

The program's provisional status doesn't really make any difference. In order to be eligible to take the PANCE, the program needs to be accredited at the time the student enters. Even if the program were to lose it's accreditation (unlikely but possible) you would be protected. Don't confuse this with the institution losing its regional accreditation - a whole different thing. I would look closely at the reputation of the school in which the program is located and the educational experience of the folks running the program. Bottom line - go wherever you are accepted.