I want it, whats the best way?

So I am applying this year for 2013 at Western and am trying to figure out the most direct and efficient way to get into the P.A. program at western and gain working experience.

I have a B.S. in Biology with concentration in Physiology and minor in chemistry.

core junior and senior class science gpa of 2.77

I just started volunteering at Cedars Sinai at a nurse mentoring program ( amazing! ), this is what has given me so much motivation toward a career in the health field. My GPA was low previously because of lack of a goal and motivation, now I know what I want.

I have been a personal trainer for about 10 years and understand how to work with people.

My uncle is a P.A. and I have shadowed him for many hours.

I am a 29 year old male.

I have some very solid LOR from a D.O. that I train, another client and a PA.

- If I do not get an interview this round what is the best way to make myself more qualified?

- What is the quickest certification or degree in order to start working in a hospital? ( already have B.S. ) Was thinking EMT but a drastic pay cut and potentially being jobless while waiting to get hired. Is there a fast way to become an ER RN if you already have a B.S. in bio?

1. I plan to retake upper division science courses that I made less than a B in.

2. Continue to volunteer but also try to get a paid position in a hospital? ( need help figuring out what would be quickest and best? )

I have found my new career path and am so excited, just trying to sort out all the info right now! I know there isn't a right or wrong path just curious about what others would reccommend or what you did?!

Any help or advice would be appreciated!

Thank you!!:O_O: