A few days before submission! PLEASE give feedback

1. People say that our life experiences shape who we are and I could not agree more. When I started college at the age of 17 in Minsk, Belarus pursuing a career of a lawyer, I could have never imagined that several years later I would be in Chicago thinking about getting in to the medical field. Four years ago when I started my job as an EEG Technician I was not completely sure what to expect walking through the hospital doors. I had completed two clinical rotations before I got my first job at Evanston Hospital, but I feel that no matter how many clinicals you do or how much time you spend shadowing, it hardly ever prepares you for caring for patients on your own. After following each and every technician in the lab eventually I started developing my own way of communicating and interacting with my patients. I learned that every patient is an individual with their unique concerns; and that they need to be treated with respect, understanding, and care.When my patients want to talk I listen. When I feel that my patient is not the garrulous kind I stay quiet. The most important thing I learned is that people who visit the hospital are often in discomfort, feel scared or unsure, and it is my job as healthcare provider to make them feel like they have me on their side.