2022-2023 Application Cycle

• 1 month later...
On 7/27/2022 at 9:35 AM, billdwebster said:

Have you tried to email Kandee? kandee.griffith@nova.edu

I recall that NSU Jax did not begin sending out interview invitations until early October last year. FYI

Hello, would you mind sharing your experience at nova jacksonville ? Also, I see the program is on probation. Could you elaborate on this a little. Thank you! You can private message me also. 

• Like 1

On 7/27/2022 at 9:35 AM, billdwebster said:
On 7/19/2022 at 10:06 AM, billdwebster said:

Great idea -thanks for starting. I'm a current student at NSU Jax - glad to answer any questions you have about the admissions process and the program. 

I’m not sure if you’ve applied to all of the NOVA campuses, but if you have does each program call you stating “We will further review your application”. Thank you so much for sticking around for the prospective class. 

• Like 1

On 9/7/2022 at 3:15 AM, Motivatedjess said:

Hello, would you mind sharing your experience at nova jacksonville ? Also, I see the program is on probation. Could you elaborate on this a little. Thank you! You can private message me also. 

Hey there, I'm happy to share my experience here online. I absolutely love the program at NSU Jax. The professors are dedicated and extremely knowledgeable with many years of experience as practicing medical providers. We share the campus with the Anesthesiologist Assistant program but we have lots of room to ourselves. The cohort is highly motivated and we have a heterogeneous mix of ages, backgrounds and experiences in medical fields. I was an ophthalmic scribe/technician prior to school. We have former MAs, CNAs, Derm techs, ENTs, Paramedics, etc. Even a pharmacist!