Advice on FM offer

Hi everyone!

I'm a new grad in Georgia and just got my first job offer. I feel that the salary is quite low, the collections bonus kicking in after exceeding $70k seems unreasonable, and the non-compete clause is quite intimidating. I'd like to counteroffer as I speak Spanish and the practice is located in an area that has a decent amount of Spanish speaking patients and the practice doesn't have a Spanish speaking provider. Unfortunately PA schools don't really teach us a lot about this part so I'd really appreciate any thoughts on the offer or advice on ways I could negotiate!

--Salary: $83,000

--Incentive bonus of 10% of charges I produce after exceeding $70,000 per month

--15 days PTO per calendar year (vacation & sick days combined) + 5 days CME + 6 holidays

--$1,500 CME reimbursement, $1,000 licensing

--Malpractice coverage (doesn't specify if occurrence or claims made or tail/no tail)

--Health, dental, vision (company covers 75%), 401K match, life insurance

--Noncompete clause within 10-mile radius for 1 year in which I'm unable to practice in the specialty and can't solicit/accept patients of employer or solicit/accept referrals from employer's sources of referrals

Thank you!!

I don't know GA laws or salaries, but:

1. I would tend agree the salary is low.
  2. I almost feel like this is a typo.  They are assuming your charges will be $840k?  That is ludicrous and the equivalent of no bonus.  I would ask for data to support that this is even close to achievable.
  3. PTO is a low, but not terrible.  I believe 20 days + CME + holidays should be the standard minimum for a highly trained professional.
  4. CME and licensing pretty standard.
  5. Malpractice - important to find out which it is.
  6. Insurance - standard...but you won't know if it's decent insurance until you start using it or know what to look at.