What are my chances of getting into PA program on the first try?

Hi guys, I know this is very specific but I just wanted to get all your input on my chances of getting into a PA program. I am a post-grad currently I hold a Bachelors in Health Administration with a 3.2 GPA. I have a 3.7 GPA in my science prerequisite courses. I have over 200 hours of volunteer work with a local nonprofit organization. I have also been a CNA for a little over 2 years. I recently just accepted a job offer to become a scribe in ER (havent started yet but very excited). I have not taken the GRE or TEAS but plan on it! If I don't get into PA school I was also considering becoming an NP. Being a CNA I've seen the work nurses do, and while I respect it and know I can do it, I think my heart and my passion leans more towards the medical side of healthcare. So my options for PA school are UC Davis, Stanford, Loma Linda, USC, and Touro at the moment. I just want to know my chances in getting in. Thank you for your time!

Overall GPA is on the lower end, but your pre-req GPA provided somewhat of a buffer. What's your science GPA? 

PCE/HCE is way below average and will definitely work against you based on how competitive PA programs are. How many hours have you completed as a CNA over those 2 years? 

Being a CNA and seeing how RNs work is way different than the scope of a NP. So you're comparing apples to oranges.

Based on what you're providing at this moment of time (and not saying impossible) but your chances are slim to zilch.

• Like 2