Med student to Pa?

hey everyone, 

I'm currently a med student enrolled in a US DO program. I just passed my first semester and while on break, I've come to the realization that med school may not be for me. I do want to work in health care as I loved my previous job as a medical assistant but I dont think I have the passion for medicine to justify being potentially 250k in debt and giving up family/friends time. I went into medicine for the wrong reasons - money, prestige, etc and after being in school, Ive realized those things don't matter as much anymore. I'd rather have a better lifestyle yet still be in the healthcare field. I've heard that PA Adcoms don't look favorably upon past med students but would I have a chance at PA schools seeing as how I didn't fail out of med school but rather chose to drop out? 

Thanks!

1 hour ago, aljdflksajdf said:

hey everyone, 

I'm currently a med student enrolled in a US DO program. I just passed my first semester and while on break, I've come to the realization that med school may not be for me. I do want to work in health care as I loved my previous job as a medical assistant but I dont think I have the passion for medicine to justify being potentially 250k in debt and giving up family/friends time. I went into medicine for the wrong reasons - money, prestige, etc and after being in school, Ive realized those things don't matter as much anymore. I'd rather have a better lifestyle yet still be in the healthcare field. I've heard that PA Adcoms don't look favorably upon past med students but would I have a chance at PA schools seeing as how I didn't fail out of med school but rather chose to drop out? 

Thanks!