Family Med - New Grad

Please tell me what you think of this offer.  Of note, I'm a new grad, I've been out of school 2 months, and this is the only offer I've had.

Small practice in rural health family med.  Job starts slow, not expected to see patients at first and then slowly work my way up, getting to ~20pts/ day.  Job is M-F 8-5.  Call one week out of the month, which is answering questions over the phone.  Other providers say they might get one call per day.  1 doc, 4 PAs/NPs.

75k for 3 months, goes to 80k after that

2k for CME and all licensure is covered

3 weeks PTO, 5 days for CME, 5 sick days, practice is closed for pretty much any holiday

Malpractice is covered, and tail depends on how long I stay.  If I stay for 4 years, tail is 100% covered, if I stay for less I have to pay a portion myself

Health, vision, life, and dental comes in around $85 per pay period.

401k match of 3% once I contribute 5% (who comes up with this stuff???)

I have to sign a 4 year contract, but can leave at anytime if I give a 90 day notice.

Now the kicker....(hopefully I didn't lose everyone after they read 75k), due to this being a rural area I qualify for loan repayment.  I currently have 43k in student debt.  I would qualify for up to 50k for 2 years of service and the money is non taxable.  So that changes the 80k to more like 100k. 

One benefit is that I've been able to speak one on one with a current NP, the doc, and a provider who just left.  All have great things to say with very minor complaints, but it seems that this place has somewhat of a revolving door of providers (every 2-3 years) due to them getting substantially better offers at other practices in the nearby large city.

Please let me know what you think, especially if you have any experience with loan repayment programs.  Thanks!

18 hours ago, SCAR123 said:

I have to sign a 4 year contract, but can leave at anytime if I give a 90 day notice.