UND 2018/2019 Application

Hi guys. Just wanted to start a thread for this year's cycle! 

As far as work/volunteer experience, UND requires a CV/resume and a rural experience documentation (entry 2) in addition to listing experience in CASPA. Is everyone keeping the format generally the same for each form? It seems like I am explaining the same exact thing over and over and it feels repetitive...anyone else?

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm starting the UND program this May (13 days from today.) Last year at this time I was filling out caspa like many of you are, if you have any questions feel free to ask and I'll do my best to be informative. I'm a track one student, current paramedic, so track two info I only know from their website but general questions I'll do my best to answer. 

• 3 months later...

Nicholet9,

Sure my hours:

17,500 on an ambulance (seven years as a paramedic and three years as an EMT.) I'm a track one student but met the chemistry requirements for track two.

I had roughly 2,500 hours teaching as well at various levels: EMT students, Paramedic students, medical students and some medical providers with government agencies.

Around 250 hours of volunteer clinical research as well. 

Keep in mind an average of 6,000 means that there are plenty below that in hours. Some with a lot of hours and some with the minimum. I got in my first cycle applying to UND and it was my top choice, the previous year I applied to 22 schools without an interview off.

On 8/31/2018 at 6:38 PM, kettle said:

Nicholet9,

Sure my hours:

17,500 on an ambulance (seven years as a paramedic and three years as an EMT.) I'm a track one student but met the chemistry requirements for track two.

I had roughly 2,500 hours teaching as well at various levels: EMT students, Paramedic students, medical students and some medical providers with government agencies.

Around 250 hours of volunteer clinical research as well.