How much do I ask for - Urology

Hello! Looking for opinions on what salary to ask for at a urology/men's health clinic near a big city, northeast. I'm a new grad and they have trained a new grad before. The schedule is 8AM-5PM, M-F. Call is only from home/cell every 3-4 weeks, with most weeks only having 1-2 calls at most. No coming in after hours. The benefits that I know are below-

Health insurance ---- 3 weeks of paid time off and around 9 paid holiday off ---- $2000 CE

I need to ask about malpractice but i'm 98% sure it'll be covered.

The biggest drawback for me is that it's in a very expensive area where they said that most employees commute an hour every day + heavy traffic.

Thanks for your opinions!

1 hour ago, Monte said:

The conversation was led with "Where do you need to be (expect) with salary alone?"

So that's kind of where I'm trying to figure out. I think the job listing had a range of 90,000-115,000.

I would comment back, "I would like to know more about this position and the benefits prior to giving you a salary. I like to look at the whole package including if WE are going to be a good fit." Then say, "What is this position budgeted for?" I just used this line 2 weeks ago while speaking to the office manager (has been with the same small local company for 15 years) for a part time UC position. So, I know it works. Of course he low balled me and I frankly told him a few days later at our follow up conversation that the money is too low and we will have to come to terms with this prior to me accepting the position. He said, "For the right person we are willing to negotiate salary."

• 2 months later...
On 2/13/2018 at 3:22 PM, Monte said:

Thanks for the great advice! To follow you up, they offered 85-90k and to paraphrase, I should be grateful for that. Anyways, I'm still looking!

This job searching isn't going so well..

Any updates