Job hunting advice needed

I took about one year off right after PA school to raise my family and now seriously seeking a job. However what really surprises me is that almost every job ads I can find requires minimum one year experience. I submitted my CV to some employers anyway, either no response or being told that they only hire experienced ones. I have got very frustrated after exhausting job hunting for months. Wondering if PA job market is really like this, how new grads or people like me with little experience can survive. Can anyone give any advice? What specialties welcome new grads? Should I consider relocation or do sth to make my job hunting easier? By the way, I am at west coast.

I had a bit of a dream experience, not sure if it works like this for most people. As a new grad, I tried the blanket approach, putting my resume up on at least five websites the night I started. The very next day the recruiters started called before 8. Some of them did immediately dismiss me because they were looking for experience or someone already licensed to start right away. However, there was one in particular who I felt I connected with. He asked me to describe my dream job and location. Then he actually went out and found it for me. I start next week! The job is a small town Family Practice. I know a lot of people don't want to be "bothered" by recruiters, but it did work out well in this case.