Utterly jobless in NYC...3 months and counting. Anyone else in the same boat?

I am a fairly new grad, still having absolutely no luck finding any work in the metro NYC area for months now. Seems ever jobs wants either native Spanish speakers or tons of experience,. neither of which I have. Anyone else in the same boat?

You need to leave NYC...even if it is only for five years to get experience....

We have 50 openings...no wait, make that 52 right now.

If you don't mind working in the Bronx (or at least don't mind the commute) Montefiore is hiring PAs like it's going out of style. Just interviewed there for CT Surgery (decided not to go based on personal reasons) but they have openings in IM, Gen Surgery, CT, Vasc, and other medicine areas.

Chris Cooper is the main contact person and his information is listed on the website.

Check it out, they are in need of quality PAs and new grads are hired.

http://jobs.pa-exchange.com/c/job.cfm?site_id=11588&jb=8628993

I want to give whatever encouragement you need but it seems that this post is one of a recurring theme from you. It is an easy feat to simply look back at your previous posts and not help but notice that you are getting the same advice as the last time you had the same lament.

http://www.PhysicianAssistantForum.Com/forums/showthread.php/33289-Getting-offered-a-job-as-emergency-clinic-PA...but-am-I-ready?p=319660&highlight=#post319660 in this post you discussed that you have been working and things were not going well.

With this apparently recurring theme and replay of similar advice, do you think it may be time to try something new? Interview coaching? Job coaching? Relocation? Research instead of clinical med? Walking away from PA? To repeat the same thing and expect different results is the definition of insanity. You need to find a whole new approach angle.

I am sure it must be tough and I don't envy you at all. Good luck to you.