worth it to file Veteran's benefit for PTSD, anxiety, etc?

Hello,

I am a vet who participated  in a recent OIF/OEF War and  am currently in PA school. I am eligible to file for the above mental issues along with other physical issues.  Please let me know if it is worth it to receive compensation for these. Would my licensing become an issue? Would I have trouble finding a suitable employment post-graduation? Please let me know. 

I want to know if it is worth getting few hundred extra cash per month.

If you have mental issues that affect your life, then you need treatment. Your health is most important. If you are doing it for disability pay, the headaches associated with licensing, and you will have some while having diagnosed mental disorders, is not worth it.

I'm applying for various state licenses right now. The only questions that I've seen that relates to a mental health disorder is whether or not it constitutes as bipolar disorder, schizophrenia, or any other psychotic disorder and whether or not the disorder in question has caused them issues in their practice.

OP should not have any issues with PTSD and anxiety, provided they are controlled and do not affect his ability to practice medicine.

I would definitely recommend seeking treatment for these issues.

I'm applying for various state licenses right now. The only questions that I've seen that relates to a mental health disorder is whether or not it constitutes as bipolar disorder, schizophrenia, or any other psychotic disorder and whether or not the disorder in question has caused them issues in their practice.

OP should not have any issues with PTSD and anxiety, provided they are controlled and do not affect his ability to practice medicine.

I would definitely recommend seeking treatment for these issues.

My understanding was the question dealt with compensation, not treatment, which I encourage him to get if he needs it.

But if I'm wrong, then by all means take the money and go forth.