Can someone with a slightly below average intellect handle PA school.

So, intellectually I am below par. It's always been that way. I have no control over it.

I am almost done with my business administration degree(a below average degree). I work as a transporter in a hospital and will transition into a EMT role by summers end.

I guess my question is. If you can do well but have to work harder in the prereqs(Bio,chem,organic chem), can you handle PA school? I took a biology class recently and it is by far the most amazing subject in the world!

From looking at the recent college grads from Red Rocks community college, there seem to be a lot of students coming from engineering backgrounds from School of Mines.

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=71111598477

I called red rocks and you have about a 10% chance of getting in(300 people apply 30 get accepted).

• Administrator

Your success in the science prerequisites will be a good indicator of your success in PA school. Going into it with an attitude of working harder than the other hard-working pre-PAs is good.

I called red rocks and you have about a 10% chance of getting in(300 people apply 30 get accepted).

But acceptance isn't random. It is based on all the factors the school considers, including GPA, HCE, interviewing, maybe test scores or writing samples. Most applicants' chances for acceptance are MUCH higher or lower than 10%, depending on their background.

Probably not- but not because of your intellect. Once you start thinking of yourself as "below average", well, thats how things are going to turn out.

Change your attitude, change your life!

(ps you can get the complete edition by sending a self addressed stamped envelope to...)

This! I don't have much to add to the above.