Loan repayment advice from those with experience

Hiya folks. I am a PA student, but hope my question is appropriate for the PA professional sub-forum. I will be graduating in several months and have - what I believe to be - a monumental amount of tuition to pay back between my wife and I. I could use some experienced advise. I've heard practicing PAs say, "just make the minimum payment, it's not worth being poor and stressing over tuition." Personally, I want the tuition gone as quickly as possible. I don't want to be shackled by this for the rest of my life. My goals are currently as follows: 

• Work in a rural area where cost of living is cheap
  • Attempt to live at around $30k / year in expenses
  • Try my damnedest to work for a primary care employer who participates in an HRSA loan repayment program
  • Possibly join the military reserves for an added amount of loan repayment benefits
  • Return every single remaining cent to my grad plus and stafford loans so I can move on with my life

With this combination, I don't see why I couldn't be applying $50 - $100k per year towards tuition repayment. Maybe I'm being idealist. Can anyone provide some insight? Is my thinking erroneous? Is this overly-ambitious? Thank you in advance...

I'm sure others can weigh in that have succeeded in putting a lot on their loans right after school but I think this is way too idealistic.  I am 1 year out from school, live cheap and am just making the payments (on a 10 yr repayment plan) monthly.

First of all, if you want to live on 30K and put 50-100K towards loans you need to bring in 80-130K AFTER taxes.  Impossible.  MAYBE if you got loan repayment and joined the reserves....    You might also be able to reach this working like a dog.  I work two jobs as a new grad but still won't net 80K after taxes (probably more like 65-70K).