AAPA Boston

Good 1st 2 days at the conference. Opening session with Dr Gawande was great.

Saw phyasst, love2xlr8, and knappy today. Knappy and I went to the original cheers but couldn't get a seat inside so went elsewhere. went to hahnemann/drexel alumni party and saw some old friends which was fun.

I'm helping set up the paft booth tomorrow and will be there for a bit tuesday, so stop by and say hi when you are in the exhibit hall.

The AAPA annual conference is in Boston and they co-sponsored the 10th annual Run to Remember half marathon. I worked as an EMT at the finish line for this run and saw many PAs crossing the finish line. I also ranomly met Lisa Gabels, Chief Development Officer of the AAPA, who was a pleasure to chat with.

AAPA_Boston_2014_at_Run_to_Remember.JPG

Set up the PAFT booth today. see attached pix We are in the "constituents corner". stop by and say hi, I will be there for a few hours. We have orange wrist bands for all the PA students, pamphlets about the organization, A downloadable pt education brochure for pts about " What is a PA" which is better than some other versions you have seen. Anyone who signs up to become a member at the conference gets a Black T-Shirt (see photo modeled by Mittman).

post-73688-0-66296100-1401140298_thumb.jpg

Set up the PAFT booth today. see attached pix We are in the "constituents corner". stop by and say hi, I will be there for a few hours. We have orange wrist bands for all the PA students, pamphlets about the organization, A downloadable pt education brochure for pts about " What is a PA" which is better than some other versions you have seen. Anyone who signs up to become a member at the conference gets a Black T-Shirt (see photo modeled by Mittman).

I want a shirt!

Sent from my Galaxy S4 Active using Tapatalk.

Great first day at PAFT booth. lots of new members. many pa forum folks stopped by to say hi, thanks!