Advice low GPA, want to plan towards a PA program, I need advice on.....

Hi,

Afters a career not in medicine, I want to pursue a new degree within Physician Assistant studies. 

I have a low GPA of a 2.2 from my bachelor's degree in Psychology. I understand there are requirements in certain courses which I understand I have. So, do I....

1) re-take my science courses to get a higher grade?

2) is there a difference in taking courses at a community college vs. a post-bacc. from a 4-year school?

3) do I further my degree in Psychology; to earn a masters and try to apply for a PA program to show that my grades have improved?

Thank you

Here's my advice from personal experience - 

My science GPA is pretty low too. I have been rejected from about 15 different PA schools that do not even give me a chance because of it. I got my masters and even tho my nearly perfect GPA, I still don't get in. It's a cruel system thats very GPA-centric. Not trying to be offensive, but 2.2 is very low. I was told my master's didn't help. It's the science grades that matter in the end. So yes, if you are serious and have the money and time, retake them. It's what I am going to have to do. Two years of rejections all because of the science grades. Doesn't matter that I have priceless experiences that no one else does. Its all about the numbers. But don't give up if it is something you really want! It can really be a taxing, stressful, depressing process for those of us who struggled a little bit!

AnSky2125,