New Grad: ER fellowship or dive right into ER position?

I am a new grad who is trying to decide between accepting an offer for an ER fellowship position and an ER position that offers very little to no training for new graduate. Obviously, the pay difference is substantial: $50,000 (for the first year- going up to 80 something the 2nd year) vs. $98,000 right of the bat. The hours and benefits are similar (the fellowship is unlike many of the typical residency programs- it is only 40 hrs/ wk) but the ER position offers only 1 week of minimal training, whereas the fellowship will be a year long learning experience. I'm assuming the ER position trusts me enough to handle patients on my own (I was a student there for 4 wks--and loved it but was certainly overwhelmed), however ER is not an area of medicine I want to have any doubts in myself as a PA. Thoughts? Advice?

The ER fellowship is 2 years with pay of $50,000 first year and up to $80,000 second year? vs. $98,000 for the job offer with 1 week of training? If it's a good fellowship with intense training ( not just a cheaper way to pay you for services rendered) then I would say take the fellowship, then take the ER CAQ when you are eligible to take it.

How do you feel about being responsible for the death of patients?

Before anyone gets their undies in a knot, we all have to admit to being unwittingly responsible for the death of some of our patients..it's not a matter of "if" but rather one of "when".

Depends on your background/baseline ER knowledge AND the role in the ER. Will you be responsible for solo coverage? Invasive procedures i.e.: central line placement, intubations, chest tubes? Ever done those? How do you feel about pediatrics who are trying their best to die for no obvious reason?