Shoul I even bother???

Okay heres the deal...I'm 32 and college in my youth was a HOT MESS. I'm talking 2.0 GPA (community college). I actually had to take a few extra classes just to get up to the 2.0 needed to graduate because even though I completed my degree I didn't meet GPA req. Anyways, I completed my AA but never my BA. I took some time off from college (7 years) to go to nursing school. I am 3 months from finishing and have a solid 4.0 however I attended a private school so I'm not sure a PA program would even consider transcripts from this school. Just finished knocking out my sciences and have solid A's in all those classes so 4.0 GPA in sciences.

After I complete nursing school (LVN) in 3 months I plan on heading straight to a Cal State school and knocking out my BA (about 10 classes left). My degree that I will be completing will be in Public relations. Don't really want to switch to a science majob simply because I have most of the lower division classes done due to my AA so I only have a few upper division classes left.

My question is, with my MAJOR screw up at CC college does it even matter at this point what GPA I pull through with on my BA...did I screw myself up that bad. The only school I can attended is RCC (due to personal reasons) so I am limited there. My plan is to apply every year for the next 3-4 years until I get in but short of getting A's in all the rest of my BA classes I'm not sure what else I can do.

If I don't get in in the next 2 year I will complete the LVN-RN bride program then reapply to RCC. In all honesty I really don't want to be a nurse but I figure its a nice backup plan in case I cant ever do PA school.

Can I get some feed back on what I should do to set myself in the right direction.

AA GPA 2.0

Science GPA 4.0

Pt Care Hours (2000) as a CNA. I am also a Phlebotomist and LVN

LVN GPA (Private school) 4.0

Enrolling in BA program (communications)....pretty sure I can manage at least a 3.5