LOR from a PA

I am having a really hard time finding a PA to shadow! I have tried pashadowonline.com but only one PA is listed for my area (miami) and she no longer lives here. I tried the fapa website and one PA is listed there, she has not replied to my email yet. I have tried asking my dermatologist about his PA but the PA was not present that day so he told me that he would ask him for me.

i am starting to get stressed out because 7 out of 10 schools I am applying to require a LOR from a PA, mind you the 3 schools that do not require one from a PA are the 3 schools I would prefer not to go to..

i work in a hospital as a cna and never come into contact with PA's nor do I communicate with any doctors. any advice? i was thinking about going back to calling offices...:sad:

Since you work in a hospital, I imagine you are around more PAs than you think! Go to your clinical manager, it is likely they either know some PAs that come through the floor or know some docs that have PAs and can give you some phone #s.

I had a lot of trouble finding someone to let me shadow by cold calling and my manager helped me out immensely (although she tried her best to convince me that I should be an NP instead!).

• 2 weeks later...

*sigh* I am back to square one..I have gone to the human resources department and volunteer services at the hospital I work at and I cannot shadow a PA unless there is a contract between te hospital and the shool (I'm currently not in school) and a whole bunch of other bs (excuse my French). It's looking like a LOR from a pa is the only thing that will be holding me back and it's becoming veryyyyy frustrating! Advice pleaseee