Pharm student considering transfer

Hello

I posted this on another board on this site as well, but thought this would be more appropriate. I am midway through a Tier 1 pharmacy school and am considering changing career tracts to PA school for concerns of the pharmacist job market. I hold a BA in chemistry and also a BA in pharm sciences. My only health care experience is as a pharm tech (>2000 hours). I would like to complete PA school as quickly as possible.

Am I too late to begin thinking of applying for the next academic year? I have heard PA schools begin in the spring. Again, I am new to this, so thank you for bearing with me.

How long do PA schools run for?

Is it possible to use my BA's to get a MS in physician assistant?

Where is a good place to get a listing of schools, their requirements (specifically those I can apply to with my limited pt care experience), and tuitions?

Do I need to take the GRE for all schools?

Thank you.

Hello

Am I too late to begin thinking of applying for the next academic year? I have heard PA schools begin in the spring. Again, I am new to this, so thank you for bearing with me. .

Pretty much. most deadlines have already passed, the latest deadline i have seen is Oct 15th and you are pushing it even for that deadline. you definitely need to do some PA shadowing to prove to the admissions committee that your transition from Pharm to PA was well thought out. so you will need to find and shadow a PA, finish your caspa app, get your recommendations in (one needs to be from a PA/MD), write your essay, and submit your CASPA and wait 2-4 weeks for CASPA to process it...... it will likely be too late even for October deadlines. So don't plan on starting PA school until spring or fall of 2014

How long do PA schools run for?

most are around 24 months, give or take. mine was 28

Is it possible to use my BA's to get a MS in physician assistant?