COVID 19 Impacts to Programs

My program shut down campus and is no longer allowed to have any in-person interactions. I'm currently a second year, about to finish up didactic in may so this won't impact my class as much (at least until rotations start) since we already had all our hands on physical assessment labs, skills labs, OSCEs, cadaver lab, ect. but the new class that started in January is really impacted by this. They cancelled their anatomy lab and physical assessment lab for the remainder of the term and skills lab may be impacted next term. As you probably know, these are a critical part of your education in PA school so it was be interesting (and stressful) to see how they improvise in those areas. My other friends in PA school from around the country have said there programs have taken the same measures. If you are in the application stage I would be prepared for future interviews to be postponed 😞

I’m a current clinical student and we are shutdown as well, with all students recalled from all their clinical rotations. My cohort and I are all concerned regarding any delays to our impending graduation date. (It was supposed to be later this summer. Unfortunately, we have no answers.

Anyone else with a 2020 grad date? How is your program dealing with the obvious delay? I’m hoping that if we can build a list of possible solutions, we can figure out how to get through this TOGETHER.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Starting program in May.  Need to quit current position so that I can start and wondering if will start on time or be delayed.

Anyone know the effects of Chloroquine on COVID 19?  If you look at the stats, the countries that use malaria drug has low outbreaks where as the more advanced countries without Malaria are struggling.

Malaysia and South Korea leveled out vs Spain, UK, Italy, US...

4 hours ago, PA-Candidate said: