Yale PA online class of 2022

My name is Leanna, I am the grandma of the group at a lovely age of 57!!!  I live in Lorton, VA (the Washington DC metro area).  Congrats to all so far!  Thanks for starting this new thread..I just found it.  Is there  a FB group as well?   I am not on there very much, however I would join a group if anyone sets one up..I guess I could do that as well..

• Like 2

15 minutes ago, MY3PUGS said:

OK I just attempted to start a group for us.  Under Yale PA online class of 2022.  Let me know if you find it then you request to join and I will let all in.  Sorry I am not an FB expert in any way.  Anyone feel free to do this better than I have.

You will want to verify acceptance through letters of acceptance or you will end up with random people. No one received letters yet have they?

Yes it's a closed group, I see what you mean.  Again, I'm not that great with FB, if anyone wants to take over speak up.  But yes, that's true I never thought of random people joining, that makes perfect sense.  The only letter so far that I received is the email with the intent to enroll I'm sure we all received that one so far.

• Like 1

4 hours ago, MY3PUGS said:

My name is Leanna, I am the grandma of the group at a lovely age of 57!!!  I live in Lorton, VA (the Washington DC metro area).  Congrats to all so far!  Thanks for starting this new thread..I just found it.  Is there  a FB group as well?   I am not on there very much, however I would join a group if anyone sets one up..I guess I could do that as well..

Hi Leanna! Super stoked to have a non-traditional student in our cohort! (Not just because I was afraid of being "the old one")

Looking forward to knowing more of your story!

8 hours ago, WBTKPK said:

Agree - it should be fairly easy for everyone to at least send you their letter of intent to verify their acceptance for the FB group. Also, I'm Whitney from Washington, DC. Looking forward to meeting you all!