Retaking to meet minimums or grad school.. Advice?

Hello all,

After graduating last May I have decided to take a "gap year" to get HCE full time and honestly just take a break from school. I graduated with a 3.0 cGPA and approximately 2.6 sGPA (got a lot of C's but nothing lower). Pretty rough stats, but after exploring other options I have realized that being a PA is 100% where my heart lies and there is no other career for me. I am willing to put the work into repairing my grades and bulking up my app. 

While I know how to improve other parts of my application, the part that I am most stumped on is the GPA.

I'm debating 3 choices currently:

1. Retaking prereqs through online classes to continue to be able to work full time

2. Quitting my job and going to a community college to retake the prereqs

or 

3. Going all in and applying to and hopefully completing a Master's program in Biomedical sciences or applied anatomy and then applying after that.

Any advice or option other than those 3 is greatly appreciated!! I am willing to do what it takes and put in the time and money. 

If you're absolutely set on PA, I would suggest retaking your prerequisites and earning only As! Your cGPA is low and your sGPA is very low, so you must prove to admissions that you can do really well in difficult coursework. I would suggest taking 1-2 classes a semester while working. Do not do a Master's program unless you are going to use the degree. It'll be a waste of time and money. The most important classes are the prerequisites. I also suggest doing very well on the GRE, earn at least a 300. If you use your time correctly and begin repeating classes this summer, you could apply next year. Do not rush your application though. Your GPA is not competitive, so you want to make sure everything else on your application is phenomenal. Good luck!