Should I just take job or wait?

I'm a newly graduated PA student, waiting to take the PANCE. I have had a few job offers locally, in this state where I went to PA school. But I have not heard anything back from jobs in my home state (MA), where my family and long term boyfriend currently live. It seems like MA is a very competitive place to work, sadly. I'm a little uncertain about what to do... I could just go with a job in this state and work here for a year or so, and then try to re-locate. But I'm starting to feel really unhappy, especially since I've been stuck out here by myself for PA school for the past 2-3 years. 

I'm wondering if I should just get certified in MA, and wait for an opening somewhere... but that might take a while. I'm worried that a long-ish employment gap will look bad to potential employers. If it might take me anywhere between 1-10 months to get something in MA, I feel like it looks a lot better to have work experience during that time instead of just a blank gap. If I take a job offer in my current state, it seems like I'll have to stick it out for at least one year, based on recommendations I've seen posted here. I'm really grateful for the offer, I just wish it was in a different place. I'm getting a little stir-crazy here. 

I'm not sure what to do... if I should take the job here and keep looking in MA for the next year, or if I should just wait and hold out for a job in MA hopefully within 6 months. I'd probably end up working in urgent care here - not my dream specialty, but figured it's useful for general skills. If anyone has any thoughts, I would appreciate it! 

There is no easy choice here but ask yourself what you think the right thing to do is. Most employers are looking for long term employees and recruiting, hiring, and training someone into a practice or system, particularly as a new grad, costs time and money. Is it fair to an employer to take a job knowing it is only a place holder until you find what you really want?