Teacher trying to become PA?

Hello:

I just finished the Peace Corps (not in health, but education). I have a Master's in Education and am a certified teacher. I went to two very good universities. Undergrad GPA is very poor - 2.9 and Master's is 3.4. 

I am looking at CNA programs so that I may begin working in healthcare. I have always been interested in medicine (my mom is an RN). My science background was too weak to take undergrad science glasses at my university. I see classroom teaching as very clinical - gather information, figure out what is wrong, educate the patient, improve performance. I am looking at some local CNA programs to get into healthcare while I take some pre-reqs. 

I am in my early 30s and wondering if this career switch is even possible? I would like go into clinical practice as well as e-learning/training in healthcare. Also would be interested into entering the Army as Direct Comission Officer. 

Any thoughts greatly appreciated! 

Thank you.

23 minutes ago, pangea355 said:

Hello:

I just finished the Peace Corps (not in health, but education). I have a Master's in Education and am a certified teacher. I went to two very good universities. Undergrad GPA is very poor - 2.9 and Master's is 3.4. 

I am looking at CNA programs so that I may begin working in healthcare. I have always been interested in medicine (my mom is an RN). My science background was too weak to take undergrad science glasses at my university. I see classroom teaching as very clinical - gather information, figure out what is wrong, educate the patient, improve performance. I am looking at some local CNA programs to get into healthcare while I take some pre-reqs. 

I am in my early 30s and wondering if this career switch is even possible? I would like go into clinical practice as well as e-learning/training in healthcare. Also would be interested into entering the Army as Direct Comission Officer. 

Any thoughts greatly appreciated! 

Thank you.