Another rerun episode of "What're my chances?!"

Hi guys!

3rd time applicant here. 

I graduated in 2015 with my psychology degree and a 3.3 GPA. My science GPA is around a 3.0 the last time I checked. 

HCE: 2,000+ hours as a medical scribe with leadership experience as a scribe manager 

Shadowing: 100+ hours (give or take) 

Volunteer: Several years volunteering in several emergency departments 

LOR: aiming for 3: one from a PA, one from my boss, and one from another PA or doc. 

Unfortunately, I haven't gained any more hours since I last applied last year since I was promoted within my company from a scribe to a corporate position. I know it's a good thing that I was promoted, but I'm not sure what admissions will think of it since I'm not gaining more HCE.

Last year I struggled a lot to save money for the application, supplemental fees, etc. This year I'm trying to save more and have an idea of which programs I want to apply to so that I can get my application in a lot earlier, hopefully by early May. I know a lot of it is going to be banking on how well my SOP is received.

I don't know if anyone will be honest enough with me to tell me if I'm wasting my time or if I should just pursue another career. I've wanted this for a while, but it's been tough overcoming the fear of being rejected again especially after all the time and money spent on the whole process. 

Thanks in advance!

I had a few questions after reading the post.

1. Have you been taking classes since graduating in 2015?
  2. How many changes overall to your application was there between the first and second cycles?
  3. Have you considered a more direct patient care role?
  4. Have you been getting interviews?
  5. How many schools are you applying to?