New to the fourm (Need some help)

Hello everyone, I'm new to the fourm and I'm glad that I was able to find it because I believe many of the members here can help me with my situation. Too make this short, I am a sophomore at Miami Dade College here in South Florida. I plan on going to the Navy (U.S) before I go to medical school (of course so that they will accept me faster) and would just like to know if my plan as of now is ok? I have not failed any of my science classes. I have gotten 2 C's in my science labs but everything else is a B or higher. My GPA is 3.56 at the moment so I am still trying to increase it as I near my goal. Many people are telling me to go into the officer route ( Get a B.S in some science degree then join the military) but I would rather serve as an enlisted because I do want to serve my country in the sense that I want to be a Corpsman (greenside) and help in any way I can battlefield or not. I have no desire to go blueside but of course that is the choice of my commander so not sure about that end, anyways, I am 20 years old at the moment. I'm 100% sure that I want to join the navy as a corpsman no question and would just like to know a few tips and suggestions from anyone willing to help me out. I just feel a bit confused about how many people here in the forums are having trouble finding PA schools and getting accepted. Many getting Bachelors, or a masters. I thought being a corpsman for 4+ years and having a good gpa was enough but if I need to get more things then I might have to change my plans a little bit. Of course I have more to say but for now I believe this is good. Thanks to anyone that answers. 

navy corpsman with bs in science-related field with a good gpa should get you into most PA programs. do a bit of shadowing and some community service and you are golden. good luck.

the last class to offer a BS in PA studies starts in 2018. after that all programs will be at the MS level and require a bs/ba to enter.