Pre-Req...working...hopefully on the right track

Hi all,

I am a non-traditional student. I am attending full time Excelsior College working on a BA in Health Science.  I am a 3.0 student, working full time, teaching full time and I have most of the pre-req's done already. I have been a full time paramedic instructor and a full time flight paramedic for the last 15 years.  P.S. working to maintain the 3.0 GPA.  I am way over the 2000 hours.  I also have an associates degree as a paramedic technician. 

Do I even qualify? I have a number 1 school that will be able to work with me and allow me to work to support my family.  A.T. Still is my only hope since I live in Arizona.

Just need some kind of advice or something...

Angie

23 hours ago, FlyGirl724 said:

Hi all,

I am a non-traditional student. I am attending full time Excelsior College working on a BA in Health Science.  I am a 3.0 student, working full time, teaching full time and I have most of the pre-req's done already. I have been a full time paramedic instructor and a full time flight paramedic for the last 15 years.  P.S. working to maintain the 3.0 GPA.  I am way over the 2000 hours.  I also have an associates degree as a paramedic technician. 

Do I even qualify? I have a number 1 school that will be able to work with me and allow me to work to support my family.  A.T. Still is my only hope since I live in Arizona.

Just need some kind of advice or something...

Angie

Most PA schools would neither recommend or discourage working while in school. However, when you enrolled in a PA school and see the level of studying, you'll be able to decide if you want to work concurrently with school.

On 8/28/2017 at 6:27 PM, FlyGirl724 said:

Hi all,

I am attending full time Excelsior College... working full time, teaching full time... a full time paramedic instructor and a full time flight paramedic...

On 8/28/2017 at 6:43 PM, Maynard said:

Please clarify what you mean when you say "full time".