New grad offers

I will be graduating in December and have two offers right now. One is a private practice and the other is a hospital affiliated clinic. I have already negotiated some increases from the private practice and the hospital group will not negotiate, so these terms are pretty much set. On the surface, the hospital gig looks better, but I have been told by other PAs (and the practice) that private practice will have better long term earnings. Being a new grad, I'm not sure how true that is. In any case, I would appreciate any thoughts you all have. Thanks!!

Rheumatology in Texas (private practice)

-       Schedule: Mon-Fri (9-5) – half day dedicated to paperwork. All Outpatient

-       2 months of mentored training

-       16-22 patients/day after training (follow up and med management)

-       Call is 1:4  -  usually extremely light and straight forward (no extra pay)

-       2 yr contract

-       Salary = 90K

-       2K sign on bonus

-       14 days PTO

-       5 days CME

-       2K CME

-       Professional liability and tail coverage

-       50% health insurance paid

-       No retirement/pension

-       No DEA/Licensing. Will pay for Recertification (seems weird)

-       One professional organization paid for by practice

Rheumatology in South Dakota (hospital affiliated clinic)

-       Schedule: Mon-Fri (9-5) All Outpatient

-       2 months of mentored training

-       ~10 patients/day after training (follow up and med management)

-       No Call at this time

-       2 yr contract

-       Salary = 82.7K

-       7K sign on bonus

-       5K relocation to use how I want, for anything

-       5K tuition repayment/retention ($1250 every quarter)

-       Possible production bonus. Still being worked out by administrators.

-       23 days PTO (begin earning after 1st month)

-       5 days CME

-       3K CME

-       DEA and Licensing paid

-       Professional liability and tail coverage

-       50% health insurance paid