ED Bootcamp

Guest ERCat

I was JUST hired by an ER and they told me that I should do that. I am thinking about doing it. If you register by August 12 you get it for around 600.00.

I just looked at it and you don't get any procedure experience, though. It seems to be mostly lectures?

• 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...

I was also just hired by an ED who told me that I should attend this conference. Since the regular ED bootcamp was in September, I was looking in to attending the advanced EM boot camp course this coming December. I am a new grad and was wondering from those who have attended these in the past, what is the major difference between the regular and advanced course? Should I wait and attend the regular conference before attending the advanced course? Ideally I would like to get a bunch of practice with procedures. Thanks

Bm cell - I've done both and recommend doing the regular one first. You don't have to attend the actual conference, there is a self study version - they send you dvds of a previously recorded conference and you get CME credit by doing a quiz after each lecture and mailing the quiz results in. I've done both self study and attended the actual conference. I actually learned more doing self study bc i could pause and rewind stuff I didnt understand or hear the 1st time around.

• 10 months later...

I signed up for this and the way I understand this, there is a quiz (1 quiz) that is comprehensive over the entire course at the end. There is little course overview, just a spot where you do a course completion  evaluation and you take the quiz.

How many questions are there?

Is it timed?

Can you complete a portion, go back and start whee you left off?

If you don't get the 80% expected, can you retake it?

Anyone have experience with this?