Hospitals wont let me shadow because I am a non-matriculated student at a community college

I have contacted multiple hospitals requesting the opportunity to shadow their staff but I am constantly turned away because they are only allowed to host students from institutions and programs that have a formally recognized affiliation agreement with UMMHC hospitals. The college where I am currently taking classes is not affiliated with UMMHC, so I was wondering if anyone who took their pre-reqs as a non matriculated student at a community college may have tips of how to get around this roadblock. 

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Content

• By Gilyprepa
      Hey everyone, there are still tickets available for those who are interested in the Loma Linda PA program. We have changed our event from zoom to being ON CAMPUS. There will be prizes raffled off. Due to some restrictions still being in place, the tickets that are being sold will only allow one person per ticket. More info on the flyer and event bright website. Thank you so much! Hope to see you there. https://www.eventbrite.com/e/llus-3rd-annual-pre-pa-conference-tickets-145958073527
      prePA conference final draft flyer On CAMPUS.pdf
    • By koconn