New Grad- multiple offers- need some advice...

Hi all,

I need some advice on a couple of job offers since I'm new at this and have no clue what is a "good" offer and what's not.

I have been invited back by my OB/GYN clerkship on a salaried basis at $80,000/yr- they cover malpractice, 3 weeks PTO, 1 week and $1500 CME allowance.  It was a great learning environment, I liked the work, and I get along great with the SP.

I've also been offered an inpatient position at a local hospital on an hourly basis at $40/hr, 36 hrs/week (3 12's), but will be working nights with a $6/hr shift differential- they also offer occurance malpractice coverage and lots of opportunity for overtime.  This seems low to me, but unlike the other offer, I will have more opportunities to learn and advance, get advanced procedural credentialing, and I think that it leaves more options open for me down the road since it's not so narrowly specialized.

Last but not least, my family medicine clerkship has also invited me back, but I don't have the details of the offer yet.  I'm meeting with them later this week to discuss specifics.  The upside to this one is a cushy schedule (9-5, Mon-Fri) with no call, plus a good variety of patients/complaints.  It's also a large practice with lots of providers, so there will be people around to ask for help when I need it.

Money aspect aside, I think I would like to start out inpatient, because I feel like it's much easier to move from inpatient to outpatient than vice versa if I want to switch in the future.

So...  what should I do????  Are these offers reasonable compensation wise for a new graduate with relatively little pre-PA medical experience?  Should I ask for more money?  And if so, how do I go about doing that without torpedoing my offer?

Thanks guys- I really appreciate your input.

Kate