Question for Physician Assistants

I'm a PA student, not the Physician Assistant kind, but a Pathologists' Assistant.  Why are some people in your profession getting so worked up about an apostrophe and an "s" after the word "physician"?  We have the "s" and apostrophe in our title and it doesn't bother us.

"PAs are key components to helping make a pathologic diagnosis, but it is the sole province of the pathologist to render a diagnosis."

This is a quote taken directly from the website of you're governing association. The difference lies in the fact that you are unable to diagnose and therefore "owned" in some sense by the pathologist you work for because you are truly their assistant. A Physician Assistant can diagnose independently but will often collaborate with a physician about the findings. We assist physicians, you assist a pathologist.

^Yes, I'm fully aware that PhysAs can't get into Anesthesiology (that's for AAs) and Pathology (that's for PathAs) because they have different didactic and clinical training.  However, in the end we are all "mid-levels" and I'm also not sure why some people in your profession (NPs too) hate that term.

^I will be a practicing PA in a year.  Don't forget there are two types of PAs; Pathologists' Assistants and Physician Assistants.  Also, I hope you guys change your name to something else so people stop confusing our two professions.  When I tell someone that I'm in PA school, everyone thinks I'm studying to become a physician assistant.  How about you guys change your name to physician extender and abbreviate yourselves as PEs?