New Grad Paid Training?

I will be graduating in August and have been offered a position at the clinic where I have done my primary care rotations.  I will be doing derm for the clinic and they want me to train with their dermatologist that comes to the clinic twice a month. I would travel to train with the Dermatologist. Originally they had offered to pay for my travel and housing to do a rotation with the Dermatologist, however mine and the dermatologists schedules didn't line up to work out while I am a student.  The current plan is to start training after I am officially hired.  What is a reasonable hourly wage for training time keeping in mind the clinic would also be paying for my travel and room and board. Any suggestions?

this is a common theme that is tried on new grads

just say NO

once you pass your boards and get your license you are a PA-C and this whole idea of "training" is just a way to get you on the cheap.

I would provide them the salary report from AAPA for a new grad in your area and state that the 75% is your starting point.